Chocolate Surprise Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This recipe was awesome. If you like chocolate then you'll like this. I don't suggest that you put chocolate chips in. Also, I only got 1 serving out f it instead of 2. But other than that,it's a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
There's not enough liquid in this recipe to "mix", at least not when I put all the ingredients in the mixer. Everything just kind of stood there and I had to use a spoon to shuffle the contents, then I had to add more milk (about 1/2 cup?) just to get things moving on a consistent basis. Last, there were 2-3 large chunks of ice leftover in the shake, and I had the blender on the next to highest speed. Taste was finally ok, but would probably leave out about 1/2 the chocolate syrup. For me, just too much modification to the recipe for it to be complete and work in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made this for one this morning, adding a tablespoon of instant coffee granules. Reminds me of the Big Train coffee drinks that I love so much here from my favorite coffee stand. God bless you for posting this recipe. TIP: Next time I'm thinking of adding smushed Oreo cookies to make it more like a Cookies and Cream Big Train.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
It's delicious, though not nutritious. :D sorry bad rhyming there. I love the idea of chocolate chips! Picture helps a lot, and yummy yum yum! Thanks for the AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovecooking!!!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Oh, my kids were excited about this one. Chocolate, blended with more chocolate, and then more chocolate on top of that. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe is good but needs a few changes, first it was delicious but a bit chocolaty so i added a scoop of vanilla icecream also, it didn't make that much so i would double the amounts that the recipe gives you. Also it turns out very good but the ice might not blend as well and might make it a bit chunky, but the good thing is ice is water so it can melt! Overall this is a very good recipe and I would reccomend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
noone was eating the icecream in the fridge so I decided to make this. I added 1 1/2 scoops of icecream, more milk. My sister really liked the chocolate chips in the shake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I used hot chocolate drink mix instead of chocolate drink mix, but otherwise made exactly according to the recipe and it was so good! I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love chocolate milkshakes. Not so fond of the chocolate chips though. The pieces kind of froze and were crunchy. It might be because of my blender though?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
it was great. i just added some chocolate chips to the top of the shake after pouring it into the cup. twice the chocolate!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Alice Brandon

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States