Chocolate Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I used one unfrozen banana, because I think two would have been too much. I have a little "Shake N'Take" blender, so I can't fit much in it. It took a while to blend everything together, and it was very thick, maybe add a bit of milk if you had the same problem I had. But when I tried it: D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Machine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I found that this recipe was a very thick smoothie. Almost like a milkshake. I added about 2 Tbsp of milk to the smoothie and it was a much better consistency! Overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I omitted the banana and used milk instead of yogurt... Because I didn't have any. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this using only 1 banana, 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, 1 tsp. cocoa (instead of the syrup), a packet of Splenda, and 1 cup plain yogurt, and I drank the entire thing! All flavors come through without any one overpowering the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
this was scrumptious...i used a full cup of fresh, soft strawberries and used chocolate fudge topping in addition to the bananas. i also dropped in a teaspoon of the fudge topping after blending. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I usually make these for my breakfast. This really isn't a breakfast smoothie. Followed recipe, and added cocoa (unsweetened) with 2 splenda packs since I don't have syrup in the house. Too chocolately. I added ice and a little oatmeal so I could get something in for breakfast. If I make this again, I would use half of the cocoa (1/2tsp) and not use it for breakfast. Otherwise, good for a afternoon treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was good to drink on a hot day!! I used fat free strawberry yogurt instead of plain. I would recommend adding a little bit of milk if using both frozen strawberries and bananas, or leave one of the fruits fresh so that the blender will blend better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I used frozen strawberries, fresh banana but for the chocolate, I used some 2% milk with syrup blended and froze in cube tray, and vanilla yogurt. awesome.. thanks. Me and my VITAMIX love it. almost makes ice cream if you add cubes of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
it doesn't make enough smoothie i would suggest adding milk as a liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abigailfay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I used a homemade sugar free chocolate syrup and Stacy's organic vanilla fat free yogurt. Kids thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States