Chocolate Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This smoothie was so good! I did have to add a splash of milk to the blender to get things moving. My husband claims it tastes like a chocolate covered strawberry, which he loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was a lovley recipe my daughter Loved it but i used 2 teaspoons of white sugar and made it a bit sweeter and i found it didnt really go round the right amount of people. Greeeeeat Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Easy! I've tried about 5 other Strawberry-Banana smoothie combo in Allrecipes, and this by far tops the list. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I use fresh bananas, and low fat vanilla yogurt. The kids love it! They practically beg me to make this every single day. I can't get them to eat fresh strawberries, but this works much better! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
This smoothie is absolutely DELICIOUS! Since I really got on a "smoothie kick" this year, I decided to fix different ones for my parents while we were visiting. This recipe was definitely a favorite with everyone. Even my husband, who would never try any of the different smoothies I fixed, decided to try this one and he even liked it. Have made it several times. I used lowfat vanilla yogurt instead of plain. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is a yummy smoothie. I halfed the recipe to make one serving and needed to add 1/4 cup of skim milk to get it moving in the blender. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is a super recipe, however, I needed to add some milk for my blender to process the mixture. The yogurt did not provide enough liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Great! I didn't use the chocolate...and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Awesome! We had to use non-frozen banana, and cherry flavored yogurt, but my kids loved it! We made it for dessert, and I don't think they even realized it was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
it was good but i didnt put in chocolate surp and it was purfect!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Loved this! Just the right hint of chocolate, not too sweet. The banana adds sweetness without being noticeable, tastewise. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States