Chocolate Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is a super recipe, however, I needed to add some milk for my blender to process the mixture. The yogurt did not provide enough liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I wanted to just add a quick comment about freezing bananas. I use to make smoothies all the time and if you peel the banana FIRST, then freeze it wrapped in saran wrap it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is a yummy smoothie. I halfed the recipe to make one serving and needed to add 1/4 cup of skim milk to get it moving in the blender. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My daughter enjoyed, used frozen strawberries and frozen banana. Added more choco. syrup and used 1% milk instead of yogurt since it was all I had. Not too sweet, but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This smoothie was so good! I did have to add a splash of milk to the blender to get things moving. My husband claims it tastes like a chocolate covered strawberry, which he loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Easy! I've tried about 5 other Strawberry-Banana smoothie combo in Allrecipes, and this by far tops the list. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I use fresh bananas, and low fat vanilla yogurt. The kids love it! They practically beg me to make this every single day. I can't get them to eat fresh strawberries, but this works much better! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Pretty good; I left out the banana (personal taste). Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was really good, but instead of chocolate syrup I used nesquick. Tasted great and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was a lovley recipe my daughter Loved it but i used 2 teaspoons of white sugar and made it a bit sweeter and i found it didnt really go round the right amount of people. Greeeeeat Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
My daughter loved this. I changed it by using a non-frozen banana, fresh strawberries, non-fat vanilla yogurt, s little skim milk, and a serving of Olvotine instead of the syrup. It was great! Thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States