Chocolate Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Wonderful! Easy to make one or two servings and just the right blend of flavors! It's great for breakfast or for a cool summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Meh. Nothing special. Just a plain 'ol smoothie, nothing more. My blender recently broke. Today, my fiance bought me a new KitchenAid one (whoo hoo!). I just HAD to try it out! I didn't hate this, but I certainly have had better. For one, I couldn't detect the chocolate - at ALL!. I was really hoping for a chocolate-covered strawberry flavor, but all I could taste was banana. Perhaps my banana was too large (in my defense, this recipe doesn't specify whether it should be large, medium or small...)??? I DO like the creaminess the banana and yogurt gave this tho. And, after adding another good squirt more of chocolate syrup (swirled into my smoothie), I got more of the effect I was looking for. If you are wanting the chocolate flavor to come thru, I think you could substitute chocolate yogurt for plain (I used vanilla as it's all I had on hand). From now on, I'm going to stick with strawberry oatmeal breakfast smoothie (ASTROPHE). It fills me up more and is much healthier to boot (it contains oatmeal for nutrition / filler, genius IMHO). I'd rather not waste calories on chocolate that I can't even taste anyways! NOTE: If you freeze your fruit (unpeel your bananas!!!), your smoothie will be extra thick and very cold! Thanks for sharing your idea, AHMOM. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Loved this! Just the right hint of chocolate, not too sweet. The banana adds sweetness without being noticeable, tastewise. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
it was good but i didnt put in chocolate surp and it was purfect!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Awesome! We had to use non-frozen banana, and cherry flavored yogurt, but my kids loved it! We made it for dessert, and I don't think they even realized it was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is a very yummy smoothie! I used one fresh bananna, 1/2 cup of strawberries, 1 cup of plain yogurt, two teaspoons of sugar, and I added chocolate to taste. It was quick to make and very enjoyable to devour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Mmmmmm! What a good smoothie! I had it for breakfast today. I didn't have a whole cup of yogurt, so I used 1/2 cup of plain yogurt and 1/2 cup of milk. Even if I did have the full 1 cup of yogurt, I would recommend adding some milk to thin it a bit. I also peeled my bananas, wrapped them in saran wrap, then froze them overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Sounds awesome, this is almost my normal smoothie mix. Normally do 1 cup fzn Strawberries with One fresh or frozen banana, never added the chocolate before, is awesome. Peel the bananas before you freeze them and it is simple to break them and throw them in. I peel and freeze all bananas once they start to get over ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Very good. I had to add soy milk though for the blender to work on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Great! I didn't use the chocolate...and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States