Chocolate Strawberry Banana Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe that is always tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this recipe into a healthy post-workout drink. Subbed almond milk for regular milk, used a scoop and a half of chocolate protein powder and did NOT use vanilla or sugar...it was fantastic and PLENTY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was good. I was looking for a smoothie recipe that didn't require yogurt, since I was out. I hate using only 1/2 a banana...what do you do with the other half?? So I used 1 banana, 1 cup of mixed frozen berries, the same amounts of milk and vanilla, and 2 Tbsp cocoa powder instead of drink mix. I didn't add any sugar and it was fine-I made it to be healthy, not unhealthy ;) It had a good, thick texture and a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe except I did omit the sugar. I used skim milk and Nestle Nesquik No Sugar Added chocolate drink powder. A great way to get a low cal chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very yummy, but had to add a couple handfuls of ice to really get a smoothie consistency. Also used Chocolate Slimfast powder and turned it into a breakfast smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Pretty good! The flavor was unlike any smoothie I've had before!I didn't have frozen strawberries so I just used non-frozen ones and added about a cup of ice. i also didn't have chocolate mix drink so I just subbed in a tbsp of cocoa powder and a tbsp of sugar. I also used whole milk instead of low fat which made it creamier. Thanks for a great recipe and I can't wait to try it with frozen strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Excellent and low fat/low calorie drink! I substituted the low fat milk for non fat milk and switched the two tablespoons of sugar for 3 packets of Splenda. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
In all my shakes.. I replace half of the milk with the carnation evaporated milk. It gives it a little kick... Try it next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I used Carnation rich hot chocolate powder mix and frozen strawberries that were already sweetened and pureed so I left out the additional sugar. This was pretty good, but I didn't care for the vanilla in there, it just didn't seem to go with the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States