Chocolate Strawberry Banana Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe that is always tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this recipe into a healthy post-workout drink. Subbed almond milk for regular milk, used a scoop and a half of chocolate protein powder and did NOT use vanilla or sugar...it was fantastic and PLENTY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was good. I was looking for a smoothie recipe that didn't require yogurt, since I was out. I hate using only 1/2 a banana...what do you do with the other half?? So I used 1 banana, 1 cup of mixed frozen berries, the same amounts of milk and vanilla, and 2 Tbsp cocoa powder instead of drink mix. I didn't add any sugar and it was fine-I made it to be healthy, not unhealthy ;) It had a good, thick texture and a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe except I did omit the sugar. I used skim milk and Nestle Nesquik No Sugar Added chocolate drink powder. A great way to get a low cal chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very yummy, but had to add a couple handfuls of ice to really get a smoothie consistency. Also used Chocolate Slimfast powder and turned it into a breakfast smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Pretty good! The flavor was unlike any smoothie I've had before!I didn't have frozen strawberries so I just used non-frozen ones and added about a cup of ice. i also didn't have chocolate mix drink so I just subbed in a tbsp of cocoa powder and a tbsp of sugar. I also used whole milk instead of low fat which made it creamier. Thanks for a great recipe and I can't wait to try it with frozen strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Excellent and low fat/low calorie drink! I substituted the low fat milk for non fat milk and switched the two tablespoons of sugar for 3 packets of Splenda. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
In all my shakes.. I replace half of the milk with the carnation evaporated milk. It gives it a little kick... Try it next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I used Carnation rich hot chocolate powder mix and frozen strawberries that were already sweetened and pureed so I left out the additional sugar. This was pretty good, but I didn't care for the vanilla in there, it just didn't seem to go with the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States