Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is a no brainer in my opinion. Milk chocolate tastes best and you can drizzle white chocolate on top if you wish. I have been making these for quite some time and they are always a hit at any event, I think because people don't expect it. I put as much chocolate on my strawberries as possible! Mmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
So simple. I used a reviewer's suggestion to make sure strawberries are dry and room temp before dipping. My strawberries turned out really well, I used white chocolate to dip them in, but you really can use any chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is a really simple treat! I like to roll mine in shredded coconut or crushed nuts. It makes them look more professional, and they just taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I melted semi-sweet chocolate morsels, like many other reviewers. So easy and delicious. Great by themselves or as a nice decoration along side any dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I don't understand how something SO EASY can be SO AWESOME! I just melted semi-sweet chocolate chips in the microwave and then dipped the strawberries in that. If you place them on wax paper and keep them in the freezer for only 5-10 minutes, they're ready in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMEEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Very good, make sure to dry them off before dipping them! I haven't had a chance to directly compare with a recipe using shortening, but I don't think that it would be necessary to add it...just extra fat that you don't really need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
THANKS! I have trouble believing that something that looks this good is so easy to make. I felt like Martha Stewart when I brought these to a friend's party. Everyone loved them. I'll definitely be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
A simple yet elegant dessert and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I was prepared for a big mess, but this was ridiculously easy. I mixed one bag of semi-sweet chips with one bag of dark chocolate chips and it was enough for 3 large packs of strawberries. You MUST use dry strawberries. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Delicious and easy to make! I use dark chocolate chips and cool on parchment paper. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States