Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Elegant & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
You can't go wrong with this Valentine's Day classic! Hubby and I made these together. Easy, yummy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used the Hershey's special dark chocoate chips and melted them in the microwave and then dipped the strawberries. I gave these out to my kids pre schools teachers and got so many thanks you's. So easy and so great. I will never buy a chocolate covered strawberry again espically when it was so easy and plus alot cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I ended up using milk chocolate chips. And then took someone's advice to melt white chocolate and drizzle over top. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
So simple, so good!. My 8 yr. old daughter made these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
So simple to make that it requires no explanation, no tips or tricks. This is one of those dessert "recipes" that has a huge pay-off for very little effort. Not to mention a lot less expensive than buying them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is so easy to make, my kids loved making these ( and eating them too). Some got sprinkled with chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bev511
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was tooooooo easy for how beautiful and tasty they turn out! I used semisweet choc chips melted for 45 seconds in the microwave in a glass measuring cup, then just poked a wooden BBQ skewer thru where the stem was. Dipped the strawberries right in the same glass measuring cup, scooted them off the stick right onto wax paper lined cookie sheet. Melted a little white baking chips in a glass cup, put in a sandwich baggie and clipped the tip off. Drizzled over the strawberries and VOILA instant elegance! I will be doing this again and again I am sure (they taste great too!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
these were absoutley delicious...Burnlady
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
So simple and SOOOOO easy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States