Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfirestorm45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Delicious - as most things dipped in chocolate are! These were also incredibly easy, as I made a few with my almost four year-old daughter for a special treat, and she had a blast making (and eating) these strawberries. My only regret was not having any white chocolate on hand to melt and drizzle to make these even prettier. I'll make sure I do next time I make these for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
simple, easy, delicious! I used 60% cocoa. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
There is an easy way to dip the strawberries. Use a two sharp-ended toothpick (common in Asian supermarkets). Stick one side to the stem of the strawberry and hold both the stem and toothpick together so you get a better grip on the strawberry during dipping. Now the professional looking part... you find a flat styrofoam board and you stick the other end of the toothpick to this foam board. So you essentially have all these chocolate dipped-side strawberries facing up. Place them in the fridge. You can also decorate them because the chocolate side are facing you. Hope this info helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very good and extremely easy to make! Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I absolutely LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pea's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
So easy and fast. I used semi sweet mini chips and melted them in the microwave. These were finished in under 10 minutes. So easy and beautiful too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Delicious! I did not add the shortening as suggested and they were amazing! Only difference is we used 60% cacao so the dark chocolate with the sweet strawberries were a perfect match. I will be making these more often! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani D & Hubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Easy recipe! I was looking for a way to use up some strawberries from the weekend. I used some Ghirardelli semi-sweet baking chocolate. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I make these once in a while. I like to use almond bark but still a simple and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States