Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I looked at the pictures of the little Tuxedo strawberries and thought they looked adorable but difficult to make. I wanted them to finish off my husband’s birthday cake. Firstly I made sure the strawberries were at room temperature and dry before proceeding. I used chocolate bark as I always find it easier to deal with. I brought myself an electric fondue and its perfect for this job, it really did make it so much easier. Whenever I have used a double boiler in the past, I always found it difficult to work with. These tasted just gorgeous and now I know how easy they are to make I will be making these all the time! *Note* The only thing I will say is to use the day they are made, I stored mine in the fridge overnight and they became very wet and full of condensation. Ok but not as good as the day before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Follw directions as written, and you CAN'T go wrong. It boggles my mind that people actually make changes to something so good and simple as this. If you like strawberries and you like choclate you will no doubt love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
These were simple but messy. Tasted great but the first few were. . . not so pretty looking. Will do again for a special occasion but probably not too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miremba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
A great sweet treat after a meal. My 5 year old asks for these for dessert at least once a week! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Chocolate and strawberries...two of my favorite things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfirestorm45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Delicious - as most things dipped in chocolate are! These were also incredibly easy, as I made a few with my almost four year-old daughter for a special treat, and she had a blast making (and eating) these strawberries. My only regret was not having any white chocolate on hand to melt and drizzle to make these even prettier. I'll make sure I do next time I make these for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
simple, easy, delicious! I used 60% cocoa. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
There is an easy way to dip the strawberries. Use a two sharp-ended toothpick (common in Asian supermarkets). Stick one side to the stem of the strawberry and hold both the stem and toothpick together so you get a better grip on the strawberry during dipping. Now the professional looking part... you find a flat styrofoam board and you stick the other end of the toothpick to this foam board. So you essentially have all these chocolate dipped-side strawberries facing up. Place them in the fridge. You can also decorate them because the chocolate side are facing you. Hope this info helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very good and extremely easy to make! Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States