Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by tracey
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Thanks for the idea! They are wonderful and spooning on the chocolate helps when there is no stem. I melted dark high quality chocolate bars for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These are delicious! I used to make them at a restaurant I worked at. I would use semi-sweet chocolate. I never actually measured it out. It can burn in the microwave so keep an eye on it. Stirring every 30 seconds is usually best to avoid that. My microwave can melt 1 cup of chocolate chips in about 1 minute. If the chocolate is too thick I add a little bit of veg. oil and stir. After the chocolate hardens melting some white chocolate and drizzling it with a fork on the hardened chocolate is also pretty. Or, another one we did was a tuxedo pattern with the chocolate. Look it up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Fun and easy and delicious. I drizzled some melted white chocolate over the dark chocolate. A really fun Valentine's Day dinner dessert (served with a nice dry red wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
White chocolate does not work well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
It takes some practice getting the strawberries evenly coated in the chocolate. The first batch didn't exactly turn out pretty, but they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by femmeartis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I made this recipe a dozen times and each time they were a big hit! I wash and dry my strawberries. Use milk chocolate chips instead of bittersweet and skip the shortening. Microwave 30 seconds at a time until melted and mix together. I also use almond slivers that I crush and dip the chocolate covered strawberries in before refridgerating. Make sure to use wax paper lined sheet to put the strawberries on so they will just peel off and not stick to the plate. I have also used white chocolate chips and added sprinkles and caramel syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsOrangeandBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Made exactly as written. Absolutely delicious! What could be better than strawberries with chocolate?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States