Chocolate Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
What a quick & easy way to make a big impression! I melted Hersey's Special Dark and Ghirardelli Bittersweet morsels in a large glass measuring cup in the micro. (I had alot of strawberries to dip!) After dipping I placed the strawberries in large disposable Reynolds cake tins, lined with parchment, then popped them into the fridge for a while. Right before leaving the house, I lightly dusted them with powdered sugar for a little oomph. They were a huge hit with my daughters track team! Next time I'll try drizzling white chocolate over the dark...I'm so glad i tried this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Simple and beautiful and delicious! It's a perfect mother's day gift for my mom, who always seems to be on a diet (they are fresh fruit!). These rock and now I will laugh at all the commercials for $40 boxes of these, because these are so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
works perfectly - make sure your berries are 100% dry and eat them the same day if possible. I didnt refrigerate mine because I didnt want 'bloom' and they worked well, though the chocolate didnt have that 'snap' (but tasted fantastic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
simply fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjk-2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good, much better with dark chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Leroux

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Awesome and so simple (great on bananas, peaches, and apples too)! Used semi-sweet chips and microwaved them in 30 second increments until melted. I will never do this any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tracey
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Thanks for the idea! They are wonderful and spooning on the chocolate helps when there is no stem. I melted dark high quality chocolate bars for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These are delicious! I used to make them at a restaurant I worked at. I would use semi-sweet chocolate. I never actually measured it out. It can burn in the microwave so keep an eye on it. Stirring every 30 seconds is usually best to avoid that. My microwave can melt 1 cup of chocolate chips in about 1 minute. If the chocolate is too thick I add a little bit of veg. oil and stir. After the chocolate hardens melting some white chocolate and drizzling it with a fork on the hardened chocolate is also pretty. Or, another one we did was a tuxedo pattern with the chocolate. Look it up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Fun and easy and delicious. I drizzled some melted white chocolate over the dark chocolate. A really fun Valentine's Day dinner dessert (served with a nice dry red wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States