Chocolate Spoons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
These are really great! The're fast, easy, inexpensive, and look impressive, too! They sell for $1.79 each at our specialty store. I made them for less than 20 cents. I did drizzle mine with white chocolate. I also used small candy bags to put them in and attached them to the handle of a coffee mug that had the cappuccino mix from the site in it. Add a bow and it makes a nice gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Works perfectly. I wrapped mine in a square of cello wrap and tied with a bit of ribbon. Note that if you put them in the fridge right away you may get a sugar bloom (as I did). You may want to let the chocolate cool to room temperature before putting in the fridge - this should avoid the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
these were very simple and worked great. i used semi sweet chips to coat spoons and white chips for the drizzle and it looked great. these made simple gifts of mugs and coffee extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I made these for Christmas gift baskets, they were a smash hit. After dipping in the chocolate, I used white chocolate chips and dipped half the spoon in. This gave them a great look. Everyone loved them and are asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This couldnt have been easier. I made these for Christmas to put into mugs with instant mocha mix. They look really professional. Thank you for this quick recipe. I will be giving them out tomorrow. Hopefully they will get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Wonderfully delicious little spoon! To my Christmas gift cups, I attached the spoon to the handle, and inside the cup put a small bag of hot choc. mix enclosed in a plastic bag inside a little fabric print bag with small bow on it, and a small plastic bag holding two heart shaped home-made marshmallows. The marshmallow recipe is found in Martha Stewart's recipes on the Oprah site. Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
These turned out great. I made these along with Irish Cream and Cappuccino Mix from this site. I gave them to my mother-in-law for Mother's Day along with a nice coffee cup. She really enjoyed the thoughtfulness of a homemade gift. Try it. All the recipes are quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I added a little shorting to the chocoalate as well. I gave these in gift baskets for Christmas and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Loved this recipe! I added raspberry flavoring and drizzled white chocolate on top. My two daughters & I made 90+ for favors at my 40th birthday celebration. (They didn't all make it to the party!)What a neat treat:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
my girlfriend makes these every year...we also add liquor to the chocolate for the adults to use in their coffee, or hot chocolate...a big hit all winter long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States