Chocolate Spoons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
this is a cute idea for parties or brunches or even for when you have company! i added a dash of heavy cream to the milk chocolate it makes it smoother and lighter in color make it contrast more with the semi sweet chocolate! its delicious in coffee and my kids used it for icecream! i use this recipe all the time its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I made these as Xmas gifts (the kids had painted mugs as their gifts), put them in purchased gift bags from the craft store--they were very well recieved. I actually made them Xmas Eve and chilled them over night, then wrapped and ribboned them Xmas morning! Recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I'm giving these with cocoa mix in a jar this Christmas, but I'm using real spoons. I picked some up at a thrift store for 20 cents each. Real spoons make a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I added 1 TBS shortning and let the spoons harden at room temp. Worked beutifully. Drizzled with white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maryb
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I dipped my spoons in white and dark chocolate, then sprinkled with crushed Werther's to add a caramel flavor to the chocolate. So pretty, and such a nice hostess gift. A yummy little stir in for coffee or hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was a great idea that i modified by making ginger spoon shaped biscuits and dipping them in chocolate. I use the original recipe when making some with the kids on the school break- FANTASTIC way to keep them occupied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I use almond bark when making this; I dislike the way melted chips don't really drizzle unless put in a frosting bag or the baggie you made...and almond bark can be drizzled easily. Although, if you want to make specific designs, like shapes, on the spoon, that I would use the white chips for. It is a cute idea to gift in a mug with candy or cocoa mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Excellent idea! I used all milk chocolate. I found it easy to dip by holding a large spoon of chocolate and dipping the spoon into that to cover the bottom and then I spoon the rest of the chocolate over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Used this for Valentine's teacher gifts! We bought pink spoons from the party store & put them in heart print cello bags. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made these for my Christmas Cookie displays and they turned out wonderful!!! I even bought cute Christmas mugs, placed some hot coco packas with mini marshmallows in the mug with these spoons and it made a really cute gift idea for my gradparents!!! Very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States