Chocolate Sour Cream Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
To a doubled recipe,I added half again as much chocolate, 1 tsp, vanilla, 1 tsp salt and 2 cups mini M & Ms. They turned out great and tasted wonderful! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I liked these better after they cooled ... the flavor isn't very strong. Maybe some extra cocoa powder would kick them up a bit, but they aren't bad. I loved the soft, cakey texture. I'll make these again. I did add vanilla (1 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrnTheEmpireDown
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
nice soft, totally like little cakes. very tasty indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrnTheEmpireDown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Yum! Amazing melt in your mouth chocolate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My daughter asked for these again. I thought I'd write about how I made them. I added a pinch of salt and omitted the walnuts. I rolled them in sugar and flattened them before baking. They've got a great chocolate flavor and freeze remarkably well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli Carvi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
These were pretty good. I followed other reviewers' advice, and added 1 Tbls. cocoa powder, some vanilla extract and a pinch of salt. I also omitted the nuts, but added some semi-sweet and peanut butter chips. They turned out really good and my kids couldn't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
These are brownie-cookies, not cookies. I added a splash (probably more than 1 teaspoon) of almond extract, did a *heaping half-cup* of flour in addition to the whole cup. Used the bigger cookie scoop. Rolled them in sliced almonds. Baked 11 minutes, one sheet at a time. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I don't know what everyone is complaining about-these cookies were great and easy! They are cake-like, so if you don't like cake-like cookies, don't make these. I used macadamia nuts and about half a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. You can probably make many varieties of these. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I would say they reminded me of mini pancakes. They were tastey, but not what I expected for a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwego, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
OK. VERY cake like. I did add the salt, vanilla and a little cocoa powder to "spark it up." I don't think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pickles Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States