Chocolate Snowswirl Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CUBSFAN85
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very good fudge, very smooth with no grittiness. I had no problems swirling in the marshmallow topping and it was very easy to cut. With the pecans, it tasted like a rocky road fudge but with all the ingredients mixed in instead of sitting on top. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was a huge success at a Christmas candy exchange I went to. My only complaint is that the marshmallow makes the top stay sticky, so you can't stack these at all. But they taste phenomenal and are really quite simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was really easy to make and was quite pretty on the candy platter. It was also quite yummy- though everyone I served it to rated it 3rd place behind "Foolproof Chocolate Fudge" and "Tropical Candy Clusters" (which I prepared without the candied pineapple the recipe called for). All three recipes were from this site and were served alongside peanut brittle, almond brittle, cashew brittle, chocolate covered almond brittle, gingerbread men and pecan pie. Of the three chocolate candies, this one was rated last, but everyone still really loved it. It was a little sticky to handle, but I had no problem getting the swirly effect with the marshmallows. It was super easy to make and was quite pretty- even if it wasn't THE #1 tastiest. Still a nice addition to a candy platter. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is a very good quality fudge recipe-not grainy. I agree with other reviews about the marshmallow not spreading. I will probably leave it off next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
In addition to this recipe, I also made Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Fudge. Neither recipe "swirled." It had a great flavor, but was very sticky. I placed pieces of parchment paper in between the layers for storage, and the marshmallow layer stuck to the paper and had to be peeled off. Despite this, it was tasty, and I'll make it again. Since it didn't swirl, it definitely did look like snow topped fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
NOTE: I microwaved the chips and milk and that seems to have been a mistake because it was harder to swirl in the marshmallow topping. It's more or less swirled in and serves as a topping for the fudge. This recipe was not a failure it just wasn't perfect or pretty like the picture. Good for that beginner looking for something a little more complex but still simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny P.
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Very yummy! When melting the marshmallows, I guess it seized or something because it didn't look good. So I dumped it and improvised. On top of my fudge I sprinkled some white chocolate chips, then set in the refrigerator. 10 minutes later, I took it out of the refrigerator and the chips had melted. I swirled them, then put back in the fridge to finish setting up. Very yummy and rich! Also not grainy, which I totally love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
A huge hit at my Thanksgiving table! People were going crazy over them. I was begged to make them again for Christmas. And the recipe is so easy, I definitely will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This is a good fudge recipe, although it was very gooey. I wished it had had a more fluffy texture to it. Will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was a huge hit at Christmas. I defintely plan on making it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States