Chocolate Snowdrops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Pretty easy to make. You must refridgrate dough or else you have a huge mess on your hands, Also use Pam or some kind of spray to prevent sticking to hands. I loved the fact that I had all the ingredients on hand too. My 2 year old son helped me make these. He thought he was an awesome baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
These were wonderful! I added a cup of finely chopped pecans because I'm a nut freak. They are even better the next day if they last that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
It certainly doesn't get any easier than this! I was a little concerned by how dry the mix was, despite having read the reviews that warned me (I thought - "surely, this is not going to turn out well")...I tried using a scoop as one reviewer recommended, but it didn't work for me. I ended up refrigerating the dough between rolling a few balls out, and that seemed to work best. These are immensely addictive if you like soft, chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I used a 1-inch cookie dough scoop, which made dealing with the very sticky dough simple. It also had the advantage of ensuring that the cookies were pretty much all the same size. Easy and delicious. Will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
These were so easy to make and SO GOOD! A MUST for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
There is nothing better than a cookie recipe that only uses one bowl and ingredients you already have. Except of course one that your family also loves. I made these for the first time yesterday and we only have about 5 cookies left. Both my daughter (not normally a cookie eater)and my husband have already asked me to make more. The great part is, they are so easy I agreed to make another batch tomorrow!! LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Very good and easy. When they say that the dough is sticky it is very sticky. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This is fabulous! The cookies are really soft and delicious. Definitely do not overcook them. 11 minutes worked perfect for me. I can't wait to try the other cake mixes. The ingredients couldn't be easier, however, the dough was tough to work with. Still, a very neat recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
The cookie dough was very difficult to work with, but the end product was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These were great, and my 5 year old had a blast making them with me. Mine turned out more like a cookie and not like a ball. But they taste soooo goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States