Chocolate Snowdrops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This is a great cookie! Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Everyone I know loves these cookies! Most asked for christmas cookie that I make. I make them one batch at a time because the batter is so sticky, and I've burnt out a couple of handmixers because I tried to rush it.. I also stopped using handmixers with this.. lol! My favorite is using Lemon Cake Mix. Tip for fluffier cookies: Use cold Cool Whip out of the fridge, I found out that if I used warmer Cool Whip the cookies turned out flatter and not as chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
appropriate to make today since it is snowing out. I must say I have tried several recipes on here w/the same concept of rolling dough made from cake mix in 10x sugar and these by far are the prettiest with the best effect. I used a D.H. dark chocolate fudge mix. **TO MAKE IT EASIER FOR THOSE WANTING TO MAKE THESE...IF U BUY AN 8OZ CONTAINER OF COOLWHIP AND REMOVE 3/4 CUP....DUMP THE REST IN THE BOWL...THAT IS EXACTLY 2 1/4 CUPS** It makes it easier to use a cookie scoop and just remove them into the bowl of 10x sugar and roll around. No sticky fingers. I didn't refrigerate dough at all. Very attractive cookie. They taste soft and chewy like a brownie almost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
ok, i finally got around to making these. i also used red cake mix. i dont know if i did something wrong? my cookies came out kind of flat... and way too soft (for me). i thought the flavor was good... but i dont know if fighting the dough is worth it for me. i guess we'll see what kind of reviews i get at christmas. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Awesome and so easy! Yes they are a bit hard to handle but I used a tablespoon to gather the dough which after I molded each cookie in the tablespoon, I dipped it back into the powdered sugar after each cookie. I also coated my fingers with the powdered sugar. No problems after that! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I didn't have enough whipped topping so I substituted a cup of plain lowfat yogurt for the extra cup of whipped topping. I thought they turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I made these last christmas with a red cake mix (I already had enough chocolate cookies) they where a pain to make and a real mess, but everybody loved them. Very festive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
These cookies were a sticky pain to make, but everyone loved them. I guess they're worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This is a great recipe, my daughter love to help me. She is the powder sugar girl. Work well with a white cake also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRAJON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
These cookies were awesome!! Being a diabetic I chose to use a devil's food cake and added sugar-free instant chocolate pudding. I also included 1/2 c. of chopped walnuts and used fat-free Cool Whip. I made a thumbprint in the top of some of the cookies and added a chocolate chip before baking. I also made some of the cookies with a Rolo caramel rolled in the middle. I took the advice of a previous individual and sprayed a small amount of PAM on my hands before rolling the dough. This made for much less stickiness. I will definitely put this recipe in my favorites. Thanks Samantha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States