Chocolate Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Very tasty cookie. No need to chill before rolling. Will definately use recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Very good - like someone else mentioned, kind of like chocolate shortbread. I didn't have any nuts so I just left them out. They were a hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Everyone loved these. very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Delicious! A big hit at my cookie exchange. Pretty, with a chocolate shortbread flavor--rich but not too sweet. I just dusted them with powdered sugar instead of rolling them--it was easier and just as attractive, I think. Don't know why dough has to be refrigerated first--I skipped this step with one batch and the turned out just fine. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Very tasty! I didn't chill the dough and the cookies turned out just fine. Also I only cooked them 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
great cookies!!! We had a good time making these very easy and fun. They taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This is a good little cookie. True, it's not as sweet as others on a cookie tray, but that's what we like about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
These did come out more like a shortbread but that's why I liked them. They weren't too sweet and held together well. I recommend this one if you like chocolate cookies that aren't overwhelmingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Not too chocolaty, not too sweet. This little cookie will be a Christmas tradition at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I can sum these up in one word- YUM-O! Will definitely make these again. I didn't chill them before rolling the first batch, but I did pop it in the fridge in between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States