Chocolate Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My nieces loved these, however, I have to say I do not care for them at all. THe chocolate somehow removes the original yummness of the cookies original taste. Muddies it sort of. I'll go with the original. But thats just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Great cookies, but refrigerating the dough is a bad idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I was not too fond of this recipe. It was not as sweet as I thought it should be. I was not alone either, my entire family thought they were a little too bitter. Needles to say I had about 5 dozen leftover cookies that ended up in the trash. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA
Living In: Huachuca City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
YUMMY.The secret to ANY good cookie is QUALITY INGREDIENTS!This cookie is Very Tasty,leaves you wanting more.This is a NEW family Favorite! pRETTY EASY TO MAKE SO GIVE EM A TRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made these for a cookie exchange and people seemed to like them. We don't like nuts so I substituted mint chips instead and thought they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
It was crumbly and not that greatest tasting. I don't think I messed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Kids and I made these, delicious! we omited the nuts because they don't like nuts and we substititued some oatmeal to keep the dough stiff, they didn't stay round like a snowball but they got eaten SO fast. Fun and tastey recipe we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I love these cookies! I know them as an old family tradition. I was given the exact recipe by my mother-in-law, who received it from her grandmother. I was pleasantly surprised to see it on All Recipes. These are a Christmas tradition for us, and I look forward to them every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Follette, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I can sum these up in one word- YUM-O! Will definitely make these again. I didn't chill them before rolling the first batch, but I did pop it in the fridge in between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These cookies were dry and bitter. I think there wasnt enough sugar to sweeten all of the cocoa it calls for. 20 minutes is too long to cook them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States