Chocolate Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Are these supposed to be moist ? Mine didn't turn out moist , but all in all turned out alright since its the first time making them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amannda McDougall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Necro Kittie
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Tender is an understatement. They are fragile and melt in my mouth. They turned out really yummy. I only chilled them for 15 minutes. the dough isn't gooey or sticky ... more... oily paste.. it was easy to roll them. The full 20 minutes cook time was the perfect. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Necro Kittie
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These are one of my favorites and have been our family Christmas tradition for many years. I also put 1 1/2 teaspoons of instant coffee in mine. The trick with the powdered sugar is to wait 15 minutes after you take them out before rolling them in it because if you try to do it right from the oven the sugar does not stick. This is probably why a lot of people throught they were too bitter. Also, the refrigeration before baking is so that the chocolate balls will hold together and not fall apart before they are done. This is a great cookie with the combination of bitter chocolate with the sweet powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Excellent - added a teaspoon extra aprox. Of cocoa and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Don't let the photo fool you since it looks disgusting but these are the best cookies. Easy to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
loved it! Everyone said good with a cup of coffee. I drizzled chocolate over the top of the cookie instead of powder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: University Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisa Felske-Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I needed a recipe for my daughter's girl scout troop. The theme was Russian. Did not bring a single one home. These were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Felske-Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I love these! I used dark cocoa powder, and I left out the salt because I cook low sodium. I ground the nuts in my food processor to get them really fine. I don't know why the cookies did not retain their round shape very well, but they were really cute anyway. They also didn't hold the confectioner's sugar very well, but I didn't mind. These were just what I wanted, cocoa-y and not too sweet. I only got about 56 little cookies out of a batch, rather than 72.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States