Chocolate Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I watched these disappear before I had a chance to pack them up as gifts. I made one change, based on an allrecipes video -- I added a teaspoon of ancho chili powder and a couple of liberal grinds of black pepper. This intensified the taste and the depth of the cocoa. I will definitely be commanded to make them next Christmas. They also soften nicely when stored. Great with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These were not good to me. There was a strange taste to them and they were kind of mushy/mealy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Harrod

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Mine did not stay "snowballs" they "melted" as they cooked...not sure what happened...though they did taste very chocolately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made these exactly as recipe is written, and they were great. 8 minutes was the perfect time. I think the other reviewers who got crumbly results cooked for too long. Don't overcook!!! They will be very soft when you take them out, and might look underdone, but let them sit on the sheet for a minute or two after you take them out and they set. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
They are dry, hard and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
We loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wow. These are perfect! So soft! Soft on the outside and the inside... I have never had a cookie that has stayed like that before. I followed the recipe exactly, except for I let them cool on the pan for about 2 minutes after they were done, then rolled them in powdered sugar only once. They are very soft, so be careful, they fall apart easily at first. Also, my cookies were dome shaped... I don't know how some people got them to be ball shaped... they were still good though. Lastly, I would like to comment that they were not too chocolatey... my family found them to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexInWonderland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I followed the instructions and the results were perfect. My husband said to give these a "10" rating. These cookies literally melt in your mouth, and have a nice chocolate flavor. Thanks very much Mary Lou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My came out the right way and I'm a terrible baker. Very delish. Thankyou for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I thought these would be round like snowballs, but mine came out slightly dome shaped cookies. Maybe I did something wrong. I followed the recipe exactly. I used margarine since I did not have butter. Not what I expected, but the kids enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by globetrotter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States