Chocolate Silk Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valerie Ulloa Nickerson
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
If you love chocolate this will become your favorite, just make sure you use good quality chocolate chips like Guitard. Just follow the directions it's a well written recipe, do not deviate or you might have some trouble. Your chocolate loving friends will love you forever if you serve them this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Oh wow, this is none other than awesome, oh yes it is. Followed the directions exactly and was oh so wonderufl. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is fabulous. So much better than boxed pudding pies. I didn't change a thing. A hit no matter where I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
We always have chocolate pie during the holidays, and this one's become our family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
OMGOSH!! This pie was AWESOME!!! My whole family loved it too!!! This is by far my favorite pie! I even tried one with mint chips which was very yummy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Schultz Leister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was not too hard to make. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out so yummy!! First pie I have ever made and everyone at Thanksgiving loved it. It is very very rich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCostello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yum, yum, yum, yum. This is the perfect combination of chocolate and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Awesome! Will make again. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States