Chocolate Silk Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
We always have chocolate pie during the holidays, and this one's become our family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This just was not a good pie. The chocolate was too dense, and the pecan part of the pie was too lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I must have done something wrong but it was horrible! The chocolate never really set and was WAY to rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISHUNEB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs N
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
If you love chocolate this will become your favorite, just make sure you use good quality chocolate chips like Guitard. Just follow the directions it's a well written recipe, do not deviate or you might have some trouble. Your chocolate loving friends will love you forever if you serve them this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was just OK. Not something I would crave. I thought it was extremely rich and the chocolate overpowered the pecan part. I doubled the amount of pecans and still found it overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Would recommend replacing the chocolate with just chocolate pudding pie filling. I used cheap chocolate chips and it was way too dense, and bitter tasting. I ended up scraping all the chocolate off and eating the pecan part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was not too hard to make. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out so yummy!! First pie I have ever made and everyone at Thanksgiving loved it. It is very very rich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCostello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
OMGOSH!! This pie was AWESOME!!! My whole family loved it too!!! This is by far my favorite pie! I even tried one with mint chips which was very yummy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I messed this up! #1 -you HAVE TO COVER THE CRUST while you cook the bottom half or IT WILL BURN! #2 -I added the choc chips w/the warm milk in a sause pan not a blender &it NEVER SET RIGHT! I should have followed this recipe Exactly but I don't think it is worth the 4 hours it takes to make it! but it still really sounds good &my Dad said he liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yum, yum, yum, yum. This is the perfect combination of chocolate and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States