Chocolate Shell Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This recipe was exactly what I needed to top a cheesecake- it was easy and came out tasting so good. I added about a tablespoon of milk to make it a bit thinner, like other commenters. Overall a really quick, easy recipe that is USEFUL and a must have for everyone's recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piper_says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by LTLBITZ
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This turned out perfect, it hardened just like the magic shell. I poured this over a turtle cheesecake I made and it was beautiful. This was exactly what I was looking for. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
So good! Perfect for my cake pops. I added a little corn syrup for shine ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LIANNASR
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was the perfect "sauce" for what I needed. I made a bowling ball cake and iced it with the chocolate shell. Easy to work with and way tastier than fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIANNASR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
So easy - so good! I added a capful of peppermint extract to make it a chocolate peppermint sauce. Poured it over a banana sliced vertically and some ice cream for a wonderful peppermint chocolate banana split!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANOLACOWGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Easy, quick and exactly what my boys wanted for their ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
OMG - LOVE IT! I always loved magic shell but it's full of hydrogenated fats. Obviously this is not a health food but I feel more comfortable with using plain, wholesome butter - and besides, it's to die for. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I used milk chocolate chips[ it's what I had on hand]. I drizzled the sauce over 'Peanut Butter Sheet Cake' from this site. Wounderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Yummm....frozen, chocolate covered bananas!!! I'm off to the kitchen now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I think I might try using 1/3c milk and 1/3 semi sweet next time. The consistency is more like a ganache than like the crackle shell. It does not get quite as hard, but overall this recipe tastes very good over ice cream and I could see it having many other applications to come in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States