Chocolate Shell Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Delicious!!! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Been meaning to try this sauce for a while...let me say YUM! I had it over peanut ice cream and oh gosh it was good. It hardened up perfectly, exactly like the shell sauce from the grocery store! I'm gonna use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This is much better than the ice-cream shop's shell sauce! It is a favorite of my son's (and mine!) and he'll eat any ice cream with this sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This is absolutely divine and it couldn't be any easier! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Quick, Easy, and delicious! Save money, by not buying the shell sauce at the store! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was awesome!! I wasn't expecting much, but it is really good!! Never again will I buy the Magic Shell!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Excellent recipe, thank you for sharing! I added a bit of milk to thin out the sauce. It was delicious with ice cream. I have also drizzled the shell sauce over home made coffee cheesecake and it was delicious. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Quick and easy! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I made this to go on my flourless chocolate cake (from this site) and ice cream and strawberries. It is very good, and sooo easy. Way better than the bottle stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Wow--so simple, but so good. Why make more work, when this is so easy and delicious? Thanks for sharing, Leah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States