Chocolate Shell Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was really good, I used a blend of semi-sweet, dark, and white chocolate chips since thats what I had on hand. Only problem is it was a little thicker then I would have liked and I ate way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Fattening & delicious! It hardened just like the store bought stuff. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Tastes like Magic Shell! Even better than the original! I heated the ingredients in the micro. for 60 seconds on high and stirred until blended. I dished up ice cream in bowls, poured on this sauce and stuck it in the freezer for 5 mins. to speed up the hardening process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
How delicious and cheap this is to make. I don't think I will buy magic shell again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorn74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Easy, quick, tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Been meaning to try this sauce for a while...let me say YUM! I had it over peanut ice cream and oh gosh it was good. It hardened up perfectly, exactly like the shell sauce from the grocery store! I'm gonna use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
It's a very easy recipe and works well when you need chocolate sauce in a snap without lots of ingredients. Overall, it tastes okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The_Martins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
just what the children were looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
So easy and fast to make with stuff you already have in the pantry! I was looking for a quick chocolate sauce to go with our vanilla icecream for our dessert tonight and didnt want to run to the store. This was the only recipe on the site that I had the ingrediants for! It was a bit thick as others have said, but it all just depends on what you want to use it for. I did thin ours out just a bit with a tablespoon or so of milk. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Delicious!!! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States