Chocolate Sheet Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I thought this cake was awesome, i'm 15 and wanted to make a "congratulations" cake for my brother, and this was perfect! I also added the chocolate chips, but inside the cake. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I lost this recipe years ago and was THRILLED to find it here. One of my all time favorites. It is just awsome on the 2nd day- but never lasts that long. (I always cut myself a piece for the next day and hide it.) People just don't know what they're missing eating this up the 1st day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
I did this for my golf club luncheon. It was great, however I also added chocolate chips while the cake was cooling and when the frosting ws done and applied, I sprinkled the cake with toasted coconut. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
A.K.A. Texas Chocolate sheet cake! It's the cinnamon that makes it special-and the fudge like toppingI have been looking for this recipe for so long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Tastes great, really moist, love the hint of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I used this recipe for my daughter's halloween party. I was surprised how moist and by the flavor. I have used recipes before with cinnamon and didn't care for the flavor. This recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUREGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockwell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wolcott, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made this for my 3 year old and I never bake anything. It came out great!! I didn't bake it long enough b/c I did it in a round pan that was 9 inches and the center sunk in and I was afraid it would be underdone. . . but everbody loved it. It was very dense and moist. I was confused about the amount of condensed milk b/c the top says it uses a whole can. It didn't taste sweet enough to me with 1/3 can so I put in more and it was great. I also added a 1/4 tsp of maple extract and it was yummy. Not a typical choc cake taste, but a little bit spiced (but not too much or believe me my son wouldn't have eaten one bite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
My family loved this! Everyone wants one for their birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorjeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This cake is fantastic. Very moist and I like the texture of the icing. I added half the cinnamon it called for and still found it overpowering, but I'm not a huge fan of cinnamon. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made this into a mocha chocolate cake by adding espresso... turned out amazing. very moist - this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States