Chocolate Sheet Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I love this cake! We have made it with cinnamon, with 1/2 the cinnamon and without cinnamon. Hubby likes no cinnamon, I like it with 1/2 the cinnamon. This is a great rich, moist, chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteHeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
the batter is absolutely delicious. make sure to grease the pan with actual grease, not just cooking spray. this is one sticky cake! otherwise delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I lost this recipe years ago and was THRILLED to find it here. One of my all time favorites. It is just awsome on the 2nd day- but never lasts that long. (I always cut myself a piece for the next day and hide it.) People just don't know what they're missing eating this up the 1st day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is a very good, easy recipe. May I strongly recommend that you use butter and not margarine. Also, for the frosting, you don't need to measure the 3/4 cup of sweetened condensed milk. Just go ahead and use the rest of the can. I'd like to try it again without the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I thought this cake was awesome, i'm 15 and wanted to make a "congratulations" cake for my brother, and this was perfect! I also added the chocolate chips, but inside the cake. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Best frosting made with powdered sugar I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Wickstrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is a wonderful chocolate cake recipe. All the ingredients are staples that you probably already have. It's super fast and easy - comes together quickly, it bakes in no time (18 mins for me) and you frost it while it's still warm. You can whip it up while you're making dinner and it's ready to eat for dessert. Plus it's delicious. The icing is a great recipe in itself, it would be a perfect chocolate donut icing. I made the recipe as written except I added a little Khalua and reduced the cinnamon by half. You could probably adjust the flavoring any way you like and get a tasty result every time. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Wow. Moist, rich, and absolutely delicious. Fast prep. I can't wait for the next holiday or family get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I used almond extract instead of vanilla. I also left out the walnuts. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Catkin
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I liked this cake, my partner loved it, he can't stop eating it! The only slight niggle with it I have is the cinnamon. I absolutely love cinnamon but am not keen on it in this recipe. I made the cake as given but next time I will omit the cinnamon and add some grated orange zest to the cake mixture before baking and some orange juice to the icing. One other thing, rather than greasing the cake tin, I lined it with baking parchment to ensure the cake came out cleanly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States