Chocolate Sheet Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
I did this for my golf club luncheon. It was great, however I also added chocolate chips while the cake was cooling and when the frosting ws done and applied, I sprinkled the cake with toasted coconut. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
A.K.A. Texas Chocolate sheet cake! It's the cinnamon that makes it special-and the fudge like toppingI have been looking for this recipe for so long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I thought this cake was awesome, i'm 15 and wanted to make a "congratulations" cake for my brother, and this was perfect! I also added the chocolate chips, but inside the cake. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I lost this recipe years ago and was THRILLED to find it here. One of my all time favorites. It is just awsome on the 2nd day- but never lasts that long. (I always cut myself a piece for the next day and hide it.) People just don't know what they're missing eating this up the 1st day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Tastes great, really moist, love the hint of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I used this recipe for my daughter's halloween party. I was surprised how moist and by the flavor. I have used recipes before with cinnamon and didn't care for the flavor. This recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUREGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockwell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wolcott, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made this for my 3 year old and I never bake anything. It came out great!! I didn't bake it long enough b/c I did it in a round pan that was 9 inches and the center sunk in and I was afraid it would be underdone. . . but everbody loved it. It was very dense and moist. I was confused about the amount of condensed milk b/c the top says it uses a whole can. It didn't taste sweet enough to me with 1/3 can so I put in more and it was great. I also added a 1/4 tsp of maple extract and it was yummy. Not a typical choc cake taste, but a little bit spiced (but not too much or believe me my son wouldn't have eaten one bite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I made this cake for my Mom's birthday. She really loved it, as did everyone else. One review said that it was better the second day, but I disagreed. It was still good the second day, but the frosting started to soak through the cake, and the cake itself got a bit "soggy". But the overall flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
My family loved this! Everyone wants one for their birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorjeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This cake is fantastic. Very moist and I like the texture of the icing. I added half the cinnamon it called for and still found it overpowering, but I'm not a huge fan of cinnamon. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States