Chocolate Sheet Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Wow. Moist, rich, and absolutely delicious. Fast prep. I can't wait for the next holiday or family get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
my aunt and grandmother used to make something like this (in texas) and i enjoyed making it and everyone enjoyed eating it...very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myktchnshott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salado, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
It's like Mexican hot chocolate in cake form. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Very quick and easy to make. Tastes a little more like a muffin then a cake but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
My husband says I'm being too picky but I was disappointed by this recipe. It was good but not worth making again. The frosting is more like a chocolate walnut glaze and I found the cinnamon overpowered the chocolate flavor in the cake. Good texture though and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I love this cake! We have made it with cinnamon, with 1/2 the cinnamon and without cinnamon. Hubby likes no cinnamon, I like it with 1/2 the cinnamon. This is a great rich, moist, chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteHeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Best frosting made with powdered sugar I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Wickstrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made this into a mocha chocolate cake by adding espresso... turned out amazing. very moist - this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This cake is fantastic. Very moist and I like the texture of the icing. I added half the cinnamon it called for and still found it overpowering, but I'm not a huge fan of cinnamon. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
My family loved this! Everyone wants one for their birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorjeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States