Chocolate Sheet Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Good cake, many compliments but still looking for the perfect cake Mom used to make. Close though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkins, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
At first you can taste the cinnamon but after the second day it blends very well. I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is a very good, easy recipe. May I strongly recommend that you use butter and not margarine. Also, for the frosting, you don't need to measure the 3/4 cup of sweetened condensed milk. Just go ahead and use the rest of the can. I'd like to try it again without the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I love this cake. I pretty much hate any homemade cake, they are always dry or lack flavor. It smells divine with the cinnamon. I was really unsure if it would turn out with the batter being so runny. I almost added more flour, but decided to just go with the recipe and thrilled I did! Boyfriend was craving something sweet and I had nothing in the house, so looked up some recipes. I've never had this type of icing but loved it. Not sure what I did, but the powdered sugar didn't want to stir in smoothly, little lumpy, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Perfect Chocolate Sheet Cake!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is a wonderful chocolate cake recipe. All the ingredients are staples that you probably already have. It's super fast and easy - comes together quickly, it bakes in no time (18 mins for me) and you frost it while it's still warm. You can whip it up while you're making dinner and it's ready to eat for dessert. Plus it's delicious. The icing is a great recipe in itself, it would be a perfect chocolate donut icing. I made the recipe as written except I added a little Khalua and reduced the cinnamon by half. You could probably adjust the flavoring any way you like and get a tasty result every time. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
O.M.G. This cake is soo easy and sooo good! I dont have much luck with the baked gods and this came out perfect! We love, love, love it!! Thanks for sharing with us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainview, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
For me this cake was ok as it looked more like a brownie than a cake. I also just think that I don't like coco mix and will use chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This cake is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
the batter is absolutely delicious. make sure to grease the pan with actual grease, not just cooking spray. this is one sticky cake! otherwise delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States