Chocolate Sheet Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I love this recipe!!! I did change it a little, adding some choc chips to the cocoa mixture as another reviewer suggested. I also replaced 1 quarter of a cup of the white sugar with brown sugar. It was delicious! I used buttercream frosting. I also love how big this cake is without having to use too many eggs or other, expensive ingredients. It was easy and cheap to double this recipe and make a HUGE cake for my daughters birthday party. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
EXCELLENT! Yummy, moist chocolate cake! I highly suggest using FRICIA's glaze topping in reviews. I halfed the recipe and used a 9" square dish, also didn't have buttermilk on hand, but milk seemed to work just fine. The family loved it, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I love it! Very light and tasty chocolate cake. This recipe is a big hit in our house - Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I made this yesterday for my family and everyone loved it. I had to cook it for 35 min. though(that might have to do with my oven). Instead of the white sugar I used brown sugar. It was moist and tasty... I will for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is really a great recipe. My 10 and 8 year old sons who love to cook make this with ease. It really is almost like a brownie so it doesn't matter if you frost it or not. We added a bag of mini chips to the batter at the last second last time we made it and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZIMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This cake lent itself to a sweet icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haveyourcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was pretty good. A little too sweet for us though. If I made it again and I probably will- I'd decrease the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Fantastic!!! I added instant chocolate pudding to the recipe. Hmmm Hmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMA MIA
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This cake turned out great. I doubled the recipe and used an 11 x 15" sheet cake pan. The pan required 11 cups and this was exactly right. It was very dense, more like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
this cake was great. I wanted to up the chocolate so I melted semi sweet chips with the cocoa mixture. I also added more flour as I was using this cake for a tier and need it to be more dense. It worked out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States