Chocolate Sheet Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I love it! Very light and tasty chocolate cake. This recipe is a big hit in our house - Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I made this yesterday for my family and everyone loved it. I had to cook it for 35 min. though(that might have to do with my oven). Instead of the white sugar I used brown sugar. It was moist and tasty... I will for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is really a great recipe. My 10 and 8 year old sons who love to cook make this with ease. It really is almost like a brownie so it doesn't matter if you frost it or not. We added a bag of mini chips to the batter at the last second last time we made it and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZIMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This cake lent itself to a sweet icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haveyourcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was pretty good. A little too sweet for us though. If I made it again and I probably will- I'd decrease the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Fantastic!!! I added instant chocolate pudding to the recipe. Hmmm Hmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMA MIA
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This cake turned out great. I doubled the recipe and used an 11 x 15" sheet cake pan. The pan required 11 cups and this was exactly right. It was very dense, more like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
this cake was great. I wanted to up the chocolate so I melted semi sweet chips with the cocoa mixture. I also added more flour as I was using this cake for a tier and need it to be more dense. It worked out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I had a chocolate craving and this cake did the trick!!! It was so easy too. I didn't have buttermilk so I used 2% milk and it still came out wonderfully. I cut the recipe in half and used a 8 1/2 in. square pan. I borrowed the idea to poke holes and pour glaze on top right out of the oven and it turned out beautifully! We also topped each serving with some cool whip. The family loved it - so moist and chocolately! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
We used to call this Dean's Sheet Cake. Lost the recipe when we remodeled our kitchen! I always add a "glaze" of 1/2 cup butter, 6 Tbs of milk and 4-6 Tbs of cocoa. Melt in pan on stove or microwave. Add 3 cups powdered sugar. Mix well by hand. As soon as cake is out of oven, poke it all over with a toothpick. Pour the glaze over and it will melt on the cake and dribble down those holes. The top will shine. Cool and cut into bars. This seem to keep forever (if it lasts) when refrigerated. Now my new kitchen is complete. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States