Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Love this recipe so delitiose will recomend to any family that love chacolate and peanut butter kind of like crunchy reeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
great recipe !!!!! I used almond butter in place of peanut butter and added a touch more corn syrup for my mother in law`that has a peanut allergy.They were amazing!! An instant hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great bars ! I added a little more peanut butter because we just like peanut butter. I had issues with the chips melting in the micro though they just got hard and wouldn't melt so I had to add a little milk. I've never had that happen before, it was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a recipe that my family has been making for at least 15 years. We love it and so does everyone else. If you really like peanut butter you can add a little more. I usually use Kelloggs Rice Krispies, I find it tastes better as well as Nestle chips. I make them in the microwave, 3 min for the sugar and corn syrup, stirring 1/2 way through and then 2 minutes for the chips, also stirring 1/2 way through. They are a great hit for any gathering and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Absolutely perfect! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made these for a family get together. My nephews devoured them in no time flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These were delicious. I got this recipe from the dessert department of a fancy steakhouse! I used only 3/4 cup white sugar the first time around and they tasted great. This 2nd time around I used only 2/3 cups sugar and 2/3 cup corn syrup and they still taste great! Everyone LOVES these. Clean up tip: I line my pan with foil and then after I put in the mix, I put plastic wrap on top and press on it with my hands to pack it in. No clean up on the pan needed and you can remove the whole thing to cut it more easilyl too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Whole family loves these so much Ive made them 3 times in the last 3 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Such a guilty pleasure, be careful as willpower is needed to prevent eating the whole tray in one day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is a favorite recipe from childhood. It's easy to make and almost everyone loves it. The only difference from my childhood recipe is to subsitute peanut butter for the butterscotch chips in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Norland

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States