Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
classic-didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Loved these; only thing is, when I pulled the recipe up on my phone, it was different. It had 1 1/2 c of peanut butter, which was ok, but only 1/2 cup each of the chips (butterscotch and chocolate). It also had instructions to put the peanut butter in with the syrup and suger all at once, in the begining. Lastly, it had instructions to melt the chips in a saucepan; I always think its easier to melt chips in the microwave. So 5 stars for the recipe I pulled up on my laptop, 3 stars for the one I got on my phone....both allrecipe Scotcharoos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is the same recipe that my mom has used for years. They came out great, but I do like to use a whole 12 oz bag of both the chocolate chips and butterscotch chips. I scoop the rice krispie mixture into the pan with a wooden spoon and then use the flat side to beat it flat and even. Gets out your frustration too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This is an amazing, delectable, addictive sweet treat! They will not last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This recipe is awesome and one of my son's favorites. I did make a double batch and did add more chocolate and butterscotch chips. Either way they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajbrumbaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Finally! I found this recipe! I used to make these a LONG time ago and they sounded good recently, so I'm so glad you posted it. I ate these growing up and used to make them around Christmas time. I always used the entire bag of both chips. More frosting = more yummier! LOL Thank you for posting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
they taste great. but i had a problem with them turning out super hard not sure what i did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These scotcheroos are fabulous. I made a couple of small changes to amounts: 8 cups of rice crispies cereal instead of 6, 3/4 cup butterscotch chips instead of 1/2, and 3/4 cup MILK chocolate chips instead of 1/2 cup semisweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
THIS is the recipe I was looking for! Thank you! Not too much peanut buttery taste, and just enough chocolate to match up with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States