Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
These tase SO good - everyone will love them - and they're also easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
These are so easy to make and are very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
I just had to make these. These are not your ordinary rice krispie treat - DELICIOUS. I remember my friend bringing them to girl scouts and I lost the recipe that she'd given me. I remember them being a bit gooier, but all in all these dissappeared in a flash. I plan on cutting them into teddy bear shapes for my daughter's "Teddy Bear Picnic" birthday party. The kids will devour them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was very chewy, unlike regular cereal bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
I made 2 big pans of this for a family reunion and it was both were gone in minutes! the kids LOVED them, and some of the adults too! I was requested to make this for my neices birthday party. A great recipe and really delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This is my favorite desert bar recipe! I found that melting the chips in a double boiler results in a smoother topping than melting them in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Very sweet and tasty. Probably my favorite use for butterscotch chips. I use a piece of buttered waxed paper to press the cereal mixture into the pan and a pizza cutter to cut the bars when the chocolate/butterscotch mixture has cooled, if everyone can wait that long. I have also used 1/4 or 1/2 cup peanutbutter with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I made these for an anniversary party and I should have made two times as much. They were the most popular food. Everything else I made was so complicated. These are so easy and always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
These are one of my favorite snacks! I've made them using Special K or Rice Krispies. :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
very good and very very simple to make! I used Special K and used 1/2 cup crunchy PB. Thanks Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States