Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
be very careful that you dont pack these down into the pan very much or else they will be like rocks. good taste, esp. if someone else makes them for you and you dont know every unhealthy ingredient in it :) thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
mmmmmmmmmmmmmm. My favorite lunchtime dessert by the award-winning operation that is UMass dining can now be re created at home! PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Lauren

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I added an extra 1/2 cup of P.B. to the cereal mix. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I just love scotcheroos! I didn't change up the recipe at all, and they were perfect! So addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My mother used to make these when I was growing up and I had forgotten about them until this recipe popped up one day. I made them for company and they were gone in no time. My mother's used to turn into bricks as they sat, but mine didn't do that. Maybe it's because they didn't last long enough to harden too much, but I thought this recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very good. I made them with Special K (personal preference). A little to sweet and a little too much butterscotch for my taste. But still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I've been loving these things at potlucks for years and never new what was in them and that they were so easy to make. I make one change, though. I really, really have a sweet tooth, but I've found that if you cut out a lot of the sugar (I quartered it this time), you can't taste the difference at all. Between the corn syrup and the chocolate on top they were still plenty sweet and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was a "very sweet" treat, but I really liked it. My 3 year old daughter loved it even more! The only thing I altered was I used 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips and 1 1/2 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips b/c I am not just a huge fan of butterscotch. This gave it just enough butterscotch flavor, but not too overpowering. The extra chocolate kick was great! I used rice krispie cereal. May try Special K next time. I also used extra crunchy PB. I'll use this simple recipe again for church functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityldp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
"Very sweet" was an understatement in describing this. It was way too sweet for my taste, and way too firm of a texture. I was expecting Rice krispie treats that tasted butterscotchy. Instead of a light treat I came out with a pan of rock hard sugar bombs. I guess they would have been ok served as a candy, not a real dessert, but that's just me. I took about three bites and didnt eat the rest. I'll stick to the normal rice krispie treats with chocolate drizzled on them. These just aren't what I expected at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Awesome! Simple! A new kid favorite, as well as dad!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States