Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are Bomps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I loved this recipe and ate way too much of my own dessert! I did follow the advice of others and doubled the chocolate. It was a huge hit and very tasty! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These have been my favorite dessert since I was young. To avoid the problem of overheating, I never let the corn syrup/sugar mixture get to a boil. Once it reaches the simmer stage, the concoction is warm enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I've made this for several years and lost my original recipe, though this one is close. So glad I found this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I love this recipe! I've been making this for more that 40 yrs. The only differences in my recipe is mine calls for 3/4 c white corn syrup and 2T butter and 1c sugar. 1 1/2 c peanut butter 6 c Special K. One package chocolate chips( 2 cups) and 1 c butterscotch chips. Directions are the same. These are always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
4 stars only because I felt it wasn't enough chocolate topping--I had to make another batch of it to sufficiently cover the pan. Other than that, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I have been making scotcheroos for years, and this recipe is by far a simple best!! At the suggestion of other reviewers, I increased the Peanut Butter and removed the corn syrup mixture from the heat when I first saw bubbles around the edges of the pot. I also doubled the choc and butterscotch chips for the topping (2 cups of each). I thought 1.5 cups for each would be sufficient next time, However, everyone that enjoyed one thought the top was nice and thick. These were soft, chewy and gone quickly!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I couldn't believe how fast these are. Boiled in no time flat. I used up the odds and ends leftover cereals in the pantry and finished the measure with cheerios. I sandwiched chocolate chips between two layers of the warm cereal candy and they melted themselves. Next time I'll try it when I have butterscotch chips on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were good and I used all butterscotch chips for the top. My chips did not melt very well, so I added some Crisco to make it more spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My 20 year-old son is going on a camping trip this weekend and requested that I make these. They are so delicious and loved by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States