Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These things are amazing! I ruined my diet because of them :) I originally made them for my little sister and ended up having more of them myself than anyone else. I replace the syrup with honey because I'd rather avoid corn syrup entirely. Also, I used a touch less sugar. I used puffed rice cereal as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These are quick, easy and very yummy. I always bring these to pot lucks. They're always a favorite at the sweets table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valders, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Very good recipe! Everyone that had a chance to taste them, loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Excellent! I made these for a bake sale which was a huge disappointment to my husband, because I had to keep smacking his hand so he would stay out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
These are yummmy! Next time I will double the chocolate and butterscotch chips, then it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These are always a hit at family parties, potlucks, etc. I also add a cup of dry roasted peanuts for added texture and flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Yummy! You can't go wrong with peanut butter, butterscotch, & chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
These were awesome! I actually combined two other reviews. I put the sugar and syrup in together, stirred, then turned the stove on. While it was heating up, I added the peanut butter. Once I saw it boil, I immediately took it off the heat and added the rice crispies. I then doubled the chocolate/butterscotch mixture. These were soft even after I took them out of the fridge! Excellent way to wow your guests or your fiance, as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
These were a big hit at my house...I too found them somewhat hard when stored in the fridge so after the chocolate was hardened I left them out on the counter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years. It is extremely sweet! I only gave it 4 stars because my recipe differs just a bit. I use 1-1/2 cups peanut butter which makes it far less hard. For the topping, 2 cups chocolate chips and 2 cups butterscotch chips (doubling this recipe). Makes a nice thick topping! Make sure you use a double boiler for melting as the butterscotch chips just don't melt very well in the microwave. Very good but try my version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States