Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is the same recipe I always use, and it is the best! I get the same comments every time I make it, "I don't know what you do, but your scotcheroos are the best". The ingredients are perfect as they are. I think the key is take the sugar/corn syrup mixture off the heat as soon as it comes to a boil. If you let it boil too long, your bars will be a little hard. I also don't press the rice krispie mixture real hard into the pan; just even them out and press them a lightly. This is a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyCee
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made these for a friend from the MidWest for a taste of home...delicious! I only had peanut butter without sugar/salt added and I think it was as sweet as I could handle! Recipe also reduces well so you don't end up over-eating and forgetting to bring them to the pot luck :) I do wish I could find a substitute for the corn syrup as I try to stay away from it as much as I can...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Simple, chewy, and tasty. I recommend doubling the chocolate and butterscotch topping however. And best to eat when at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I forgot how good these are. I haven't had them since I was little and they are so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These cookies bring back memories of childhood Christmases! My mom made these as a special treat only at Christmas and I began that tradition last year with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I actually microwave sugar and karo syrup for 1 min in microwave then add peanut butter and microwave for 50 sec. Perfect everytime. Never hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very good, they were a hit at a gathering I had. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe is so simple and so good! I used peanut butter chips since I was out of butterscotch chips but both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
An old favorite, although I had lost my recipe so I followed the one here. My only quibble: melt the entire bag of chips--the butterscotch and chocolate--instead of just one cup each. We melted the amount stated in the recipe, and it wouldn't cover the entire pan--we ended up melting the rest of the bag(s) and then there was enough. Next time I might even up the peanut butter by a half cup or so. Otherwise, delicious, and EASY--my son, who is hopeless in the kitchen, made these for a class party and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
classic-didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States