Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These are great. I did let my sugar boil for about a minute to get it to melt- I re-read reviews while they were setting up and became afraid that they would be hard, but I have had a few and they are not too hard yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
We always made these with Special K, but really, any cereal will do--these days I make these to use up leftover cereals from making Chex Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These are the bomb! I made them exactly as written and my entirely family LOVED them. My husband said they will be a regular request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Big hit! will definitely make again, entire family loved them! Plus they were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great go-to recipe! Always a hit! I agree with the reviews, that not letting the sugar-corn syrup mixture come to a boil is the key to soft bars. When you see the first few bubbles, turn it off right away, add the peanut butter, and mix well. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Awesome recipe, for a change of pace, instead of making bars, pour over popcorn and spread out on waxed paper. This is one of those snacks that is hard to leave alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I have also spread the cereal mixture into a rectangle, topped it with the melted chips and then rolled it up "jelly roll" style. Slice the pinwheels an inch thick and allow them to set up. Or you can freeze them in single layers divided by parchment or wax paper. This is a great make ahead party treat. Just set them out to thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
made this for the first time, but used microwave instead of cooktop...waved the corn syrup & sugar for 1 minute, stir, add peanut butter, wave it for 2 minutes stir after each minute, poured over the rice krispies & combined...also waved the chips 1 minute then stir to blend....all worked very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jananabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
We don't like so much chocolate so we swapped out half the chocolate chips for butterscotch and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Just made it,Had one pease,gave some to friends,everybody enjoyed.Now to seat down an see how big of a dent I can put in this pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curtis Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States