Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My family loves these... they do not last very long in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
these taste better than the store bought ones. I didn't put chocolate/butterscotch on the top. Also added extra peanut butter like an extra half cup and added an extra half cup of crispies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Edwards

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
SOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD! But also very very sweet, so beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
these are just like the ones i used to eat when i was a kiddo. nostalgic and super-quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
who doesn't love scotheroos? these are possibly my favorite cookie! definitely one of my favorite ones to make! very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicca90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Excellent! Missed these for a while and finally thought to seek out the recipe. Took them to a family reunion and left with an empty pan. :) I especially like the addition of butterscotch chips to the chocolate - it really set off the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this per the recipe and they were rock hard. I could hardly get them out of the pan. I made them for a bake sale and ended up not using them at all. I will go back to the regular rice krispie bars. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
LOVE them and could not stop eating them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I didn't care for the butterscotch chips. Next time I will use all semi-sweet chocolate chips. Other than that, I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States