Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I was disapointed with the lack of gooey texture in the bars. They were rather hard. Perhaps less cereal or more Karo would help this. I don't think I'll try this recipe again as directed. I did find one suggstion to be nice: extra chips! I used 1-1/2 cups of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy14_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I must admit these turned out much better than I anticipated. They were good but I wouldn't say great; however if your looking for something easy that the kids will probably like these will do the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
They tasted delicious but were rock hard! Make sure you remove the sugar from heat immediately or they will turn hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Try it with Cheerios. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
these bars were amazing! I used 11/2 cups of peanut butter in the bars and 1 11oz bag of each chocolate chips and butterscotch chips for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
i used the full 12 oz of both the chocolate chips and the butterscotch.. these were tasty, but messy! next time i will take the suggestion of putting the chocolate/butterscotch inbetween layers of the crispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
The wife and brother absolutely loved these! I personally would give it like a 3 or 4 star...but that is because I'm not a fan of chocolate...but it is super gooey and thats always a plus with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These are so AWESOME I'm eating them for breakfast right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We have made these for over 35 years. One of my family favorites. Sometimes I use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet! Make a great gift for the chocolate lover! NOTE: IF YOU COOL THEM TOO LONG BEFORE CUTTING...JUST LET THEM SIT ON COUNTER A BIT TO SOFTEN BEFORE TRYING TO CUT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My family loves these... they do not last very long in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States