Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
YUM! Peanut butter and chocolate are my favorites so I knew I would love this. It is the BEST! To make these for a halloween treat, I formed them into mice. I used an Easter egg pan which I greased. Once formed, I dipped them in the melted chips instead of spreading it. I used whole almonds for the ears, string red licorice for the tail, and a tube of Wilton black decorating icing for the eyes and nose. The recipe itself was so easy to make as were the mice. You could make them bigger as rats as well. Thank you Karo for sharing such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
YUM. These were great and fairly easy. I had the peanut butter pre-measured so I could add it in once I took the corn syrup and sugar off the heat. I used a double-boiler to melt the chocolate, also. Taking these to a party, so of course I had to test one (or 3) before I went. Hehe. These are great! Another note: I made these again yesterday for another get-together and realized at the last minute that I was short about a cup of rice cereal. I substituted crushed corn flakes for the remainder and I couldn't tell a difference - they still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Yummy! I am making these for my husband's family reunion tomorrow. I'm sure they will go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is the exact recipe we've been using for years - it is ALWAYS a huge hit wherever I take them. I'm usually not a fan of butterscotch, but they're really a necessity in these. I've had them where people don't use the butterscotch chips, and they just don't taste anywhere near as good. I never refrigerate mine because they get too hard, I just make sure and make them well before I'll need to take them anywhere. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
oh sooooooooo good, they remind me of my childhood!! these yummy squares will not last long in my house! :) definitely a keeper. I used chunky peanut butter, still so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I grew up eating Scotcheroos from a recipe exactly like this one...came to find it and so glad I did. They are sooo good!!! Like, stupidly, good! Everyone always loves them. My mom insists you should double the chocolate and butterscotch topping, but I think it's perfect as is. Yay Scotcheroos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brrdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My family has made this recipe since I was a child. Rich and delicious! Splurge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
great for bakesales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
easy and so good. My entire family and friends loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States