Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My mom made these when we were kids, and now I make them for my kids! Great for any potluck event or family gathering. SO ADDICTING, you can't eat just one! The chocolate may not seem thick at first, but when it firms up, it's plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I love this recipe but here is what I do different. I use 2/3 cup light corn syrup, 2/3 cup dark corn syrup and 2/3 cup sugar. Then on the top I use 2 cups chocolate chips melted with 2 tbsp veg. oil (personal preference not using butterscotch chips) Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My mom has been making these since I can remember. I suggest using Special K and Skippy chunky peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
my aunt makes these all the time. she entered this recipe in the contest at her place of work and it won. now they make it every tuesday. which is saying something because she works at the local hospitle. these are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Awesome recipe! A favorite during harvest! I leave them in the trucks for the guys to pick up when they unload the combines. They are ALWAYS gone quickly. I usually make a pan a day during harvest! I use 1-1/2 cups peanut butter - makes it chewier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crookston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hannah, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My boss used to make these for us at work all the time. I keep losing the recipe and hate asking her for it. This is one of my favorite treats to make! Give this one a try for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe! I make mine with Special K. Always a hit! Fair warning that they are pretty rich. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My grandmother has made these for 30 years!! They are great!! I also make it in the micowave oven and it works great. I keep stiring every 30 seconds to a minute so that it does not burn. the chocolate and butterscotch 30 sec. the first couple of times ..then 10-15 seconds stir until melted.. enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Fabulous recipe - my family has been making it for years. One suggestion - make the bars a "sandwich." Spread half of the cereal mixture in the pan, top with the melted chips - and spread the rest of the cereal mixture on top. Keeps the gooey chocolate on the cookie - and not on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My family has been making this for years. However, we substitute 1/2 cup of honey and 1/2 cup of syrup. They are very moist and chewy and never get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States