Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Divine! I had the most amazing chocolate sauce on top of ice-cream while in Mauritius and hoped that this recipe would taste the same. To my surprise, it was even better!! As per another comment, I substituted the water for 1 cup of milk and it came out great. My only criticism is that it was a bit sweet for me, so next time I'll reduce the sugar. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great recipe! Pour into milk to make an AMAZING tasting chocolate milk!I added about 1 1/2 tablespoons of butter to get it thicker and have a more fatty taste and only used 1 cup of water as suggested by many other commenters. Awesome for macaroon dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is so easy to make and tastes better than the bottled stuff. Based on previous reviews I decreased the liquid and used a 1/2 cup of water and a 1/2 cup of milk. I like to use dark chocolate powder, add a tsp. of cinnamon and a pinch of salt. It's perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good! Put a bit too much vanilla in, but it's great, everybody loved it on ice cream and couldn't believe it was homemade, going to use the rest on an angel food cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
LITERALLY BEST SAUCE EVERRRR! Replacing the water with milk was a FABULOUS idea!! So easy and so good!! Better than store bought Hersheys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I followed directions exactly and the kiddo's liked it. I thought it was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
it was pretty good but was to runny and a bit bitter. I had to add 1/4 more sugar to take down the bitterness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefbenjamin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coldwater, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I used half milk with the water and let it boil for more than five minutes, but couldn't get it to thicken at all. I ended up using corn starch, but it was still much runnier than I would've hoped. I added peanut butter at the end, and left out the vanilla. If I were to consider making it again I would cut the sugar down to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greentigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Used 3/4 cup choc, 1 cup water, 1 cup sugar and 1/2 cup Agave syrup, dash of salt , tsp vanilla, tsp butter, and a tbs of cornstarch to thicken. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is such an easy and delicious chocolate sauce! I used the 1/2 C milk, 1/2 Corn syrup, 1/4 C water and it is so amazing. Will not be buying chocolate sauce ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States