Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This sauce is wonderful! Add a pince of cinnamon for a little mexican touch. It takes a few minutes of stirring to cook...it is well worth any efforts put forth in stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I love this sauce - it's quick and easy - I don't use it for ice cream (I have a favorite fudge sauce) but it makes the BEST chocolate milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This recipe was so easy and it was exactly what I was looking for. I have tried 3 others before this one, and when you put them in the fridge they are too thick (consistency of peanut butter). This one is truly a sauce. I did use milk instead of water and added 2 Tbsp corn syrup to thicken it a bit. I can put this recipe in the fridge and without having to heat it up when I take it out, I can pour it on anything I want. I put the sauce in little jars, and will hand them out at my chocolate tasting party this weekend. It makes a great gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Wonderful ! With 5 kids and a husband who eat ice cream almost every night, the cost of chocolate syrup gets up there a bit. I changed it a bit - 1/2 c white corn syrup (thickened it just enough), 1/2 c milk and 1/4 c water, instead of the 1 1/4 c water. It's perfect this way. Just the consistency of Hersheys. Kids say we should "never buy the store stuff again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Divine! Just the right consistency, even straight from the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
I replaced the 1 & 1/4 cups water with 1/2 cup white corn syrup, 1/2 cup milk & 1/4 cup water (as suggested in other reviews) and I was pleased with the results. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I was looking for a quick, low-fat, multi-purpose chocolate syrup and this fit the bill perfectly. I followed the original recipe and it was just what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Really very good--but....I did use 1/2 cup of cream and then the rest of the liquid as water. I know, not the same recipe, but it was super good. Served over fresh pineapple. Super quick to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This recipe is GREAT! I added about a teaspoon of dark corn syrup and about a tablespoon of vegan "butter" as well and it turned out great! It tastes just like real chocolate sauce....minus animal cruelty! I will definately be doing this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I made it as per the recipe and it was really nice. It's got that dark chocolate taste which Hubby and I like a lot but the children liked it too. It was very quick to make, and also seems to have improved from being stored in the fridge for a couple of days, it almost seems as it thickened a bit (probably from being cold). It is a thin sauce, not the kind of stuff you buy in stores. I like it that way, a bit goes a long way. We'll be making it again. And like KRYSTENL said, it makes wicked chocolate milks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia

Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States