Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Good taste. Cook in a pot big enough to avoid boiling over. The best part - low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This sauce is wonderful! Add a pince of cinnamon for a little mexican touch. It takes a few minutes of stirring to cook...it is well worth any efforts put forth in stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This was really easy to put together and tasted good too. I used milk instead of water and spread this over a shortbread crust. I was out of vanilla so I substituted almond extract and had good results. Will use this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This chocolate sauce was running and wouldn't thicken. And when we tasted it, it was very bitter. We ended up changing the recipe and adding cornstarch syrup. The recipe was not worth the trouble of making it. Thank you very much though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Divine! Just the right consistency, even straight from the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This is a great recipe for chocolate sauce -- quick, easy, and great-tasting! My compliments to the "chef" who provided this recipe :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I love this sauce - it's quick and easy - I don't use it for ice cream (I have a favorite fudge sauce) but it makes the BEST chocolate milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This recipe was so easy and it was exactly what I was looking for. I have tried 3 others before this one, and when you put them in the fridge they are too thick (consistency of peanut butter). This one is truly a sauce. I did use milk instead of water and added 2 Tbsp corn syrup to thicken it a bit. I can put this recipe in the fridge and without having to heat it up when I take it out, I can pour it on anything I want. I put the sauce in little jars, and will hand them out at my chocolate tasting party this weekend. It makes a great gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Wonderful ! With 5 kids and a husband who eat ice cream almost every night, the cost of chocolate syrup gets up there a bit. I changed it a bit - 1/2 c white corn syrup (thickened it just enough), 1/2 c milk and 1/4 c water, instead of the 1 1/4 c water. It's perfect this way. Just the consistency of Hersheys. Kids say we should "never buy the store stuff again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Followed the advice of another rating and substituted corn syrup, milk and water for the water came out great thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States