Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I thought this was great-and I made it as stated, did not use corn syrup or milk. I made this in the 1st place to avoid corn syupr in the purchased variety, and I wanted it to last a while, so no milk. It is fine as is! It is a choc sauce/syrup, not hot fudge! I use this in choc. milk and it's wonderful. So much better than storebought choc. syrup. I put it in a used, clean Hershey's syrup bottle. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
i really liked this recipe i thought it was great. i made a few changes though because i wanted mine a little thicker 1) Instead of water i did 1 1/4 c milk and then 1/4 cup of heavy cream 2)Then about a TBS and a half of unsalted butter. i drizzled this on a plane cheesecake. one word delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melonie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
No weird preservatives or ingredients like the ones in the stores. Made at home, from scratch, normal ingredients and in a matter of minutes! (I used Dark Chocolate Cocoa...Yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Taste was wonderful, but fairly soupy as written. I threw in about 1/3 cup dry skim milk and dissolved a rounded Tbsp of cornstarch in about 2 Tbsp. cold water, then whisked in till it boiled and thickened up a bit. Corn syrup would work just as well. Also added 2 tbsp. butter to good effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
great for sundaes! quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilite25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
It was great! My siblings put it on every dessert we make. We keep it in a plastic sauce bottle, which works well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TickleMeHungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I will never by chocolate syrup again. This stuff is perfect as is. No need to add milk, as you are only going to put it with a milk product anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisZimm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious! The only thing I changed was I used milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
It is chocolate sauce; no big surprises here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States